Home » Uncategorized » The Boyfriend is Recording a Show and I’m Reading Crafty Stuffs…

The Boyfriend is Recording a Show and I’m Reading Crafty Stuffs…

Just as the title says. I’m trying to be all nice and quiet while my boyfriend and his friend record an episode of their wrestling podcast (www.untitledwrestlingshow.podbean.com if you’re interested, and the boyfriend also has a sports show I actually listen to every week called Not Another Sports Show, which is also on podbean and iTunes. I don’t plug him just because he’s my boyfriend, I plug him because I believe in him AND because he’s my boyfriend!) and so I’m perusing the internets.

With all this wrestling chat in my ear, I decided to try looking for wrestling inspired patterns on Ravelry. Christmas may be over, but it’s never too early to get a jump start on the next gift giving season (given that I’m still trying to finish the man’s xmas gift for _this_ year, that really couldn’t be truer, heh) and besides, I just know he’d smother me with praise and hugs if I knitted him his own Zack Ryder inspired tight pant wrestling style skivvies. And those 2 minutes are what motivate me to try to make it happen. Well, surprisingly (perhaps not), all I found was a luchador inspired ski mask. Eh, not quite what I was looking for. So, Google steered me in a better direction: Lixie Makes It.

It was everything I could do to stifle my laughter, especially when I saw the Cena shorts. Yes, I’ve already forwarded it to the boyfriend, yes, I’ve already told him I’m going to make him a pair. ::giggles uncontrollably::

Switching topics a little, the boyfriend also sent me a news feed about some WWII POW cross stitch. Here is the complete article: Craftzine – Subversive Finds. This really is a worth while read and I’m totally fascinated. Aside from having a love for crafts, I’ve also got a minor obsession with cryptology. Morse code and stegonography in cross stitch?? ::explodey!::

On that note, I’m going to end here, as the boyfriend has finished his recording. I hope to update again here in the next week or so with a post-holiday “what I’ve been up to” entry.

One thought on “The Boyfriend is Recording a Show and I’m Reading Crafty Stuffs…

  1. Hi! I couldn’t find a home page or email, so I’m posting this random comment here. Thanks for finding my blog. I subscribed to yours too. I like the way you think. Do you know So… Zo? I think you would like her blog. She writes a lot about making, remaking, feminism, reducing waste, buying secondhand, and so on. I love your video post on Lloyd and the suit. He made me laugh!

Leave a Reply

