Home » Uncategorized » Donated Treasures

Donated Treasures

During the day, I work for a second had store. Working at a second hand store, I am always getting to see interesting items that people donate (like a really cool antique spinning wheel). Sometimes I get to see some not so interesting items (like nasty, cruddy underwear – ewww). I like looking at the clothes that come through. I like to note little nuances in style, in piecing – I especially love looking at clothes that others have altered from their original state as well as other home made goodies. Some months ago, we got in what was quite possibly the coolest thing I have seen to date. Someone crocheted a giant dragon from garbage bags. I was on break when a co-worker came to show me, and I happened to have my camera in my purse that day.

Leave a Reply

