Home » Works In Progress » Making Purse Repairs

Making Purse Repairs

A few months ago, I talked about repairing one of my purses in an effort to avoid contributing to our throw away culture any more than I have to.  I actually sat down with it today and got some work done on it.  While zipping the pieces through my machine didn’t take more than a few seconds, I did actually hand sew the zippers into place. I always sew in zippers by hand, as it’s too easy to accidentally break a needle on the teeth. The new lining itself is now ready to actually be inserted into the purse. That will be a project for later in the week.

2 thoughts on “Making Purse Repairs

  1. Pingback: The Finished Purse Yields Paid Work! « A'Cloth the World

  2. Pingback: Embroidery Doodling « A'Cloth the World

Leave a Reply

