Home » At the Art Show » There I was, in an Epic Battle Against a Legion of Alien Zombie Chickens…

There I was, in an Epic Battle Against a Legion of Alien Zombie Chickens…

… armed with nothing but a seam ripper and a giant basket of corn grenades when their egg ship beamed me aboard and they held me prisoner for almost 3 months.

Ok. Maybe that didn’t happen. But, I *have* been away for almost 3 months. A lot has been going on with me personally that I haven’t really gotten around to posting until now. Since last I wrote I

  • Spent a month on unemployment
  • Started a new job
  • Moved
  • Have been working lots and lots of overtime at the new job

So, there you have it. I’ve been a busy busy woman. For your enjoyment, here are some photos that I’ve been meaning to post. Also, I’d like to note that I do still have laptop bags for sale in my Etsy Shop.

GE

My friend Julia helping to set up the booth we shared at the Race Street Bash back in May.

GE

Doctor Who and Star Trek pillow plushies that my friend, Julia, makes. At the Race Street Bash back in May.

GE

A 2 headed rat I crocheted some time ago (the pattern came from The Anticraft) and a little chicken my friend Julia made. At the Race Street Bash back in May.

GE

Various barrettes I’d made from recycled denim. And yes, some of those are the Starfleet insignia. At the Race Street Bash back in May.

GE

Beautiful cards that my friend Julia makes. Each one is hand drawn and colored. At the Race Street Bash back in May.

GE

Laptop bags and purses I had made. At the Race Street Bash back in May.

GE

A close-up of one of my laptop bags.

GE

A skirt I recently altered. At the start, this was a plain khaki skirt. I embroidered the lower skirt and dyed the upper skirt.

GE

A close-up of the embroidery on a skirt I recently altered. At the start, this was a plain khaki skirt. I embroidered the lower skirt and dyed the upper skirt.

GE

The backside of a skirt I recently altered. At the start, this was a plain khaki skirt. I embroidered the lower skirt and dyed the upper skirt.

GE

Playing around with denim and bleach this afternoon.

GE

Playing around with denim and bleach this afternoon.

Leave a Reply

