Home » Thoughts About » And Evolve It Shall

And Evolve It Shall

OMGNO

Auntie! I’m Scared!

Every time I come back to my blog from a hiatus (Here, Here, Here, or Here), I can’t help but feel awkward and like I need to somehow justify my absence. Why is that? I suppose, because this is a kind of social platform, I feel guilty in the way I would if I had managed to neglect and ignore a friend for half a year. However, I keep hoping that, like a good friend, we’re able to just pick things up where we left off. I also forgot to get you anything for Christmas…

And your birthday…

And I missed your wedding.  OK, I get it, I’m a shitty friend.

There have been times I have felt like writing something, but I’ve second guessed doing so because it doesn’t fall in line with the original premise of this blog – Textiles, Art, Communication.  And I debate with myself whether it’s ok to write something personal or off topic if I can’t tie it back to these founding themes. Should I create another blog? Is it really ok if I just allow this blog to evolve as my own interests and life does? I would certainly be able to write more if I didn’t feel the content was limited or that it needed to be “professional” – whatever that’s supposed to mean.

And so, evolve it shall. Starting today, with this entry, I endeavor to post something every day for the next month. It may not always be deep or witty, but it will be the opposite of neglectful.

Leave a Reply

