Home » Thoughts About » Before The Man Who Fell to Earth

Before The Man Who Fell to Earth

This post will be in two parts, a before (today’s post) and an after (tomorrow’s post).

This evening a local theater is showing the film, The Man Who Fell to Earth. Kind of a David Bowie memorial/ tribute showing. I’ve not seen it before and I’m curious to see how it is. I’m planning to meet with a friend of mine later this evening and hang out for a bit after the show.

All I’ve seen is the trailer. I know this is a movie from 1976 and that, if I wanted to, I could pull up a kinds of reviews, plot run downs and analyses, and whatnot. I could go in already knowing what to expect and with the opinions of other people telling me how to view the film.  But I don’t want to. I want to have the experience of going in, being surprised, and making my own decisions.

Tomorrow I will post my thoughts and reactions.

Leave a Reply

