Home » Thoughts About » Frustration

Frustration

This post marks day 25 of my 30 day challenge. Admittedly, I will be happy when it is over. It is sometimes difficult to make the time to write and I often feel bad when I don’t have the time to write about something in depth. I’m committed to press forward, though, and I’m certainly taking something away from this endeavor.

The time as I write this is 6:24pm. I’m beginning to get sleepy and desperately want to nap before I go into work tonight. But I know I need to post something before I allow myself to drift into blissful slumber. I meant to write something earlier. I also meant to go to the gym today.

I got off work this morning, made my way out to tend to my cat-sitting duties in the snow, and then carefully drove home on streets that had barely been plowed. I intended to get my gym clothes and go in during the morning, but fell asleep. Because I would prefer to sleep days so as to be awake when my boyfriend is home, I went with it. But I only slept for 3 hours (which is why I am tired again).  I checked my email, gathered my belongings, and set out to get things accomplished that needed accomplishing…

My first stop already laid out the tone for the day. I needed to reimburse someone and went to their bank to deposit cash into their account. I had tried this yesterday, pulling $33 out of my own bank to deposit into theirs, but was denied because I did not have this person’s account number. So, I put the cash in my coat pocket. When I went to the bank today (with the account number this time), I reached into my pocket to discover the cash was no longer there. I needed to go back to my own bank to pull out yet another 33 dollars. I still have not found the lost cash. 😦

I’m also anxious and nervous because, despite having all of my other items for grad school turned in by this past Friday’s deadline, I still have one of my required recommendation letters that has not been sent in. I am worried that I will be denied again for not having this 3rd letter. I feel anxiety over whether or not to try contacting this person again – what is the proper number of emails I can send with no response before I am seen as a bother? Should I ask others to write a letter for me on this short notice? If I do, I worry that not having been asked initially will be perceived as an insult and that I would be imposing undue work on them. What do I do? 😦

Right now, I’m going to go to sleep.

Leave a Reply

