Home » Thoughts About » Sorry, Not Sorry

Sorry, Not Sorry

too-busy-people-workplace-ecard-someecards

Welcome to day 26 of my 30 day challenge! The current time as I sit down to write this is 8:34pm CST. I realize I should have blogged earlier. WordPress analysis says my best readership time is 3pm. But, I was asleep at 3pm. Sorry, not sorry.

-I got off work this morning, tended to my final morning of cat-sitting duties, came home, showered, and blissfully fell asleep around 8:30am. I didn’t bother to set an alarm, I simply allowed myself to sleep as long as my body needed it. I didn’t wake up until nearly 5:00pm. I actually got a full day of continuous sleep and it was glorious.
-I got to take some time to be with my boyfriend (who I’ve barely seen awake the past couple of weeks) before driving out for my final round of cat detail.
– I went grocery shopping and spent time prepping meals for the next week. I have bagged smoothies and sandwiches in the freezer and got to incorporate some bananas that would have otherwise gone bad. This is something I had been meaning to do for some days now and happy I’ve managed to get it done.

So, my readers, I do not feel bad that I’m only just now getting around to writing. I am proud of myself that I have thus far managed to post something for you every day for almost a month. I’ve probably published more posts in the last month than I had in the last 2 years. I’m also down to 139 lbs and have been doing (I feel) an amazing job sticking with this diet thing. I think I’m actually at the point now where I’m not even craving Pizza Hut anymore.

Many times I feel the need to apologize for not posting after so many days or weeks or months. The friend I’ve been cat-sitting for even made the comment that this habit is so pervasive among bloggers. I have to remind myself that this isn’t a job. I’m not, at least for now, generating any income from these posts. I simply write what is on my mind or share my thoughts or creativity with you all. There is no reason I should allow myself to feel crappy if life steals my attentions away for longer than I’d prefer. It is not easy for me, but I’m going to try not to let it bother me so much.

And as a reminder, I am hosting a live chat in Google Hangouts this coming Saturday (in 2 days!) at 3:00pm CST. More details Here

 

 

Leave a Reply

