Home » Creativity Exercises » Today is the Day/ The People Want Dolls

Today is the Day/ The People Want Dolls

I have noticed, Dear Readers, that despite managing to post something every single day for nearly a month now, that it is primarily my doll-oriented posts that really pull you in. Indeed, I am anxious to get some more work done with my dolls and publish the next segment of my latest doll story.

Analytics1-23

The tallest of spikes was from The Mission: Part 2. The next spike was from The People’s Dolly. In the past, these popular posts would ride out their readership for at least a few days to a week. I wonder if having a new post every single day takes away from that/ buries those popular posts?

After these 30 days are up (very soon, this is post 28), I fully intend to focus my efforts on crafting, creative writing, and some more dollicious posts. If I don’t manage to do so before. This isn’t just the graph talking, this is actually what I’d rather be doing if I didn’t feel the pressure to just have *something* up to meet the terms of this challenge to myself.

All of this said, I want to remind everyone that TODAY IS THE DAY OF MY LIVE CHAT! — At 3:00 PM today, Central Standard Time (that link here), my webcam and I will be live in a Google Hangout to chat with anyone that wishes to. Not knowing how many people will show up, I promise to hangout for at least an hour and am willing to go beyond that if this experiment does manage to garner interest.

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you in the hangout!

Leave a Reply

